Oscars: The Complete Winners List


‘The Shape of Water’ took home the top prize, while Gary Oldman and Frances McDormand claimed wins in the lead acting categories.

The favorites prevailed at the Dolby Theatre during the 90th Academy Awards ceremony on Sunday, with Fox Searchlight’s The Shape of Water winning best picture.

Team of movie ‘The Shape of water’.

Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Best Actor : Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour

Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

In the top categories, Guillermo Del Toro claimed the honor for best director for The Shape of Water, while Gary Oldman nabbed best actor for Darkest Hour and Frances McDormand won for best actress for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.

Meanwhile, Sam Rockwell took home an early best supporting actor win for Three Billboards while Allison Janney claimed a win for I,Tonya in the supporting actress category.

For screenwriting, James Ivory claimed a win for Call Me By Your Name in the adapted screenplay category while Jordan Peele won for Get Out in the original screenplay category.

Below is the complete list of winners.

Best Picture : The Shape of Water (WINNER)
Guillermo del Toro and J. Miles Dale, Producers

Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Best Actress : Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Actor : Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour

Best Supporting Actress : Allison Janney, I, Tonya

Best Supporting Actor : Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Original Screenplay : Get Out (Jordan Peele)

Best Adapted Screenplay : Call Me by Your Name (James Ivory)

Best Cinematography : Blade Runner 2049 (Roger Deakins)

Best Visual Effects : Blade Runner 2049, John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Richard R. Hoover (WINNER)

Best Film Editing : Dunkirk (Lee Smith) (WINNER)

Best Production Design : The Shape of Water (WINNER)
Production Design: Paul Denham Austerberry
Set Decoration: Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin

Best Costume Design : Phantom Thread (Mark Bridges)

Best Makeup & Hairstyling : Darkest Hour, Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski and Lucy Sibbick

Best Sound Mixing : Dunkirk, Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker and Gary A. Rizzo

Best Sound Editing : Dunkirk, Richard King and Alex Gibson

Best Foreign-Language Film : A Fantastic Woman, Chile

Best Documentary Feature : Icarus, Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan (WINNER)

Best Original Score : The Shape of Water (Alexandre Desplat) (WINNER)

Best Original Song : “Remember Me” (Coco) (WINNER)
Music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez


About Author

Leave A Reply