Manisha Koirala Wins India’s Prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Awards


The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards ceremony was held in Mumbai, with actor Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar, Manisha Koirala, Rakesh Roshan, Konkana Sen Sharma and several others being recognised for their work.

Google Doodle celebrated the 148th birth anniversary of the father of Indian cinema, Dadasaheb Phalke today. His first film Raja Harishchandra is considered to be India’s first ever full-length feature film. In honour of the legendary filmmaker, the Government of India in 1969, introduced the Dadasaheb Phalke award, one of the prestigious awards in Indian cinema.

Here’s the full list of winners:
Best actor (jury): Akshay Kumar for PadMan and Toilet Ek Prem Katha
Best Actress for Toilet Ek Prem Katha: Bhumi Pednekar
Most versatile actress: Manisha Koirala
Lifetime achievement award: Rakesh Roshan
Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime) award: Farida Jalal
Best actress in a leading role (Padman) – Sonam Kapoor
Best actor in a character role – Rajesh Sharma
Best Playback singer (Female) – Neeti Mohan
Best TV anchor- Aditya Narayan Jha
Best entertainer (TV) – Manish Paul


About Author

Leave A Reply