Emmy Awards: The Complete Winners List


Amazon’s Marvelous Mrs. Maisel led the field of winners at the 70th annual primetime Emmy honors handed out at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

During the telecast, Maisel claimed five wins, including for comedy series, two for showrunner Amy Sherman-Palladino in the writing and directing categories, and honors for Rachel Brosnahan in the lead actor category and Alex Borstein in the supporting actor category.

Meanwhile, FX’s The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story claimed three honors, for best limited series as well as lead actor Darren Criss and directing in a limited series for Ryan Murphy.

HBO’s Game of Thrones took home two wins, for best drama series and for Peter Dinklage in the supporting actor category. HBO’s Barry claimed wins in the lead actor category for Bill Hader and in the supporting actor category for Henry Winkler. Netflix’s Godless and The Crown and FX’s The Americans also claimed two honors.

Drama Series : Game of Thrones
Lead Actor in a Drama Series : Matthew Rhys, The Americans
Lead Actress in a Drama Series : Claire Foy, The Crown
Writing for a Drama Series : “Start,” The Americans, written by Joel Fields and Joe Weisberg)
Directing for a Drama Series : “Paterfamilias,” The Crown, directed by Stephen Daldry
Comedy Series : The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Reality or Competition Series : RuPaul’s Drag Race
Variety Sketch Series : Saturday Night Live
Variety Talk Series : Last Week Tonight


About Author

Leave A Reply