Here’s The Complete Critics Awards Winners List | Kalopothi And White Sun Bagged Top Honors


The annual Critics Film Award has been announced on Monday by the Film Critics Society of Nepal (FICSON).

The umbrella body of Nepali movie critics, announced the winners from the year 2072 and 2073, respectively. The list of winners of 2071 had already announced, when ‘Kabaddi’ was named best movie.

This year, the social and political drama ‘Black Hen’ has bagged top three honors for best film, screenplay and cinematography. Deepak Rauniyar, from the Oscar racing movie ‘White Sun’, named best director for 2072.

While, Bipin Karki (Jatraa) and Maotse Gurung (Puruano Dunga) have shared best actor trophy. Keki Adhikari named for best actress from romantic drama ‘Love Sasha.’ David Barker announced for best editor from White Sun, while Aziz Zhambakiyev won best DOP and Abinash Bikram Shah bagged best screenplay writer from Black Hen.

2072 : Pashupati Prasad Named Best Movie
Definitely, the year 2072, has been dominated by Pashupati Prasad and this social drama bagged three honors, including best movie, director and screenplay.

Dpendra K Khanal named best director for Pashupati Prasad and actor turned writer Khagendra Lamichhane named for best screen writer. While, Shailendra D Karki won best cinematography honor and Rishma Gurung wins best actress from same movie Kabaddi Kabaddi. Saugat Malla choosen best actor for the movie thriller drama ‘Fanko.’

2071’s Winner Was ‘Kabaddi’
That year numerous movies were released and among them, Kabaddi had bagged three key awards to home including best film, best screenplay (Ram Babu Gurung and Upendra Subba) and best actor for Dayahang Rai.

Best director was named Nischal Basnet from ‘Talakjung Versus Tulke’, while best cinematographer bagged by Ondra Belica from SUNTALI. Banish Shah and Milan Shrestha won best editor award from the movie ‘Tandav’, while Jason Kunwar had won best background score from ‘Talakjung Versus Tulke’.

Priyanka Karki had named best actress from ‘Suntali’.

Issuing the press release, FICSON, has unveiled the list of winners of three years simultaneously. Award ceremony will be held at 2 PM on 6th Mangsir.


About Author

Leave A Reply